Water, Water Everywhere

June 18, 2011

 

You know how people say you’ve got to drink even more water when you sail because of the water loss and heat?  Well, they’re right.  Every time I head out from the marina, I’m incredibly parched.  This makes sense, right?  After all, I’m sweating out cups and cups of water, and I’ve never had any need for the bathroom when I go out regardless of the coffee I’ve had that day, so there must be some water loss.

 

So, next time I go out, I’ll have three water bottles, and I’m going to drink one of them every 30-40 minutes, just to ensure that I stay properly hydrated.

 

Consider that the tip of the day!

Leave a Reply

