Maybe I Can Tweak This a Bit

August 27, 2011

 

Well, I went to the marina (West Basin at the Patuxent River Naval Air Station) just now to check on the boat. Things are basically okay, though I should have made my bow lines even tighter, as the boat is being pushed pretty hard toward the dock, and the starboard side is pushing against a specific area of the pier. The good news is that spot on the pier is the one with the most fenders which are doing their job. Also, I discovered that the outboard propeller blades had chewed into the dock a bit. Many other people had untilted their outboards in anticipation of this. While the engines are still lifted from the fully engaged position, they aren’t tipped. I decided to follow suit so I don’t want to have a completely compromised propeller. I’ll check on it again tomorrow morning with the light unless I have another reason to go out this evening.

 

Of course, while I was out there I got soaked to my underwear….

 

 

Leave a Reply

